Not built for long distance?

I am trying to remain positive, however I am plagued with thoughts that perhaps I am just not built for long distance running. I am certainly going to find out come Brighton if this is the case and then I would have to ask myself if I should keep attempting this distance or stick to 20miles or even 15miles and under. I’ve got to admit I would find that difficult to take, I have plans for more long runs and challenges I would like to complete so is it possible to build my body up to achieve this? Or are some people just not built for these long distances and I should accept that and stick to what I can do? It’s a tough question, perhaps by the end of the year I will have an answer for that. For now I think it’s important to focus on Brighton, keep a positive attitude and enjoy this build up (carb loading 😁 learning how to tape πŸ™„ excitement 😬) and most importantly have a great time on race day.

Leave a Reply

