Saturday parkrun / long run – GoPro attempt #2

And my mojo has returned ๐Ÿ˜€ Very happy about this, loved todays run which consisted of a little jog to parkrun then parkrun and finished off with 7/8 miles off road around Beeleigh.  This is a lovely shaded route which was ideal (good suggestion Jo ๐Ÿ˜‰) and I completely changed my way of thinking which took the pressure off for me and meant I could really enjoy it.  I don’t think this has been helping, I beat myself up about poor performance but at the end of the day its all about time on my feet, the speed will come back to me with a bit of time and effort, I know it will ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ


Kyle Kranz (@kyle_j_kranz online running coach) tweeted the following earlier this week and I think he’s hit the nail right on the head: “A happy runner is an improving runner.  Be mindful of what increases your happiness in life & running, and increase that.” If you are on twitter you should give him a follow.

With regard to the GoPro attempt, there was a little mishap with this – user error shall we say, I left it on the kitchen table ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ  I think I’ll give it another go next weekend at Spitfire ๐Ÿ˜‚ (Can. Not. Wait).

Leave a Reply

